HomeCelebBABYMONSTER Members, Tour, Information, Facts

BABYMONSTER Members, Tour, Information, Facts

BABYMONSTER is a South Korean girl group formed by YG Entertainment which consists of 7 members – Ruka, Pharita, Asa, Ahyeon, Haram, Rora, and Chiquita.



Seoul, South Korea




YG Entertainment

Formation Date



  1. YG Entertainment trademarked the names BabyMonster (one of many group names initially considered for Blackpink) and Baemon (a syllabic abbreviation of the former) in January 2020. Various media outlets have since used both names.
  2. BabyMonster has been formed with a “high-teen” image different from the label’s prior female acts and it has been called an “all-rounder” group with its members labeled as “elites” by the public and media alike.
  3. The group BabyMonster tied with Ive among others in the 9th spot in a survey conducted by the entertainment business magazine JoyNews24 about the “Most Anticipated Artist of Late 2021 and 2022”.
  4. In May 2023, BabyMonster released their pre-debut song titled Dream.
  5. In November 2023, BabyMonster released their first-ever lead single titled BATTER UP. The music of the song became the fastest K-pop group debut music video to surpass 50 million views on YouTube.
  6. In February 2024, BabyMonster released a new single titled Stuck In The Middle.
  7. In April 2024, they released a new mini album titled BABYMONS7ER.

Did we miss anyone?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Subscribe to our Newsletter

Recent Articles