HomeCelebTwice Members, Tours, Information, Facts

Twice Members, Tours, Information, Facts

Twice posing at the Guerrilla Concert in May 2016
Twice posing at the Guerrilla Concert in May 2016 (Shaq / tistory.com / CC BY 4.0)

Twice is a 9-member South Korean girl group formed in 2015 by JYP Entertainment through the reality show, Sixteen. The group made its official debut in October 2015 and has released several studio albums as well as extended plays. After debuting in Japan in 2017, Twice peaked at 3rd spot on Top Artist category of Billboard Japan’s 2017 Year-End Rankings.


  • Jihyo (Leader, Main Vocalist)
  • Nayeon (Lead Vocalist, Lead Dancer, Center)
  • Jeongyeon (Lead Vocalist)
  • Momo (Main Dancer, Vocalist, Rapper)
  • Sana (Vocalist)
  • Mina (Main Dancer, Vocalist)
  • Dahyun (Lead Rapper, Vocalist)
  • Chaeyoung (Main Rapper, Vocalist)
  • Tzuyu (Lead Dancer, Vocalist, Visual, Maknae)


Seoul, South Korea


K-Pop, J-Pop


  • JYP Entertainment
  • Warner Music Japan

Formation Year



Twice has done a number of tours including –

  • Twice 1st Tour: Twiceland (Seoul, Bangkok, Singapore) (2017)
  • Twice Showcase Live Tour 2018 “Candy Pop”
  • Twice 2nd Tour: Twiceland Zone 2 – Fantasy Park (2018)
  • Twice 1st Arena Tour 2018 “BDZ”
  • Twice Dome Tour 2019 “#Dreamday”

Singing Portfolio

The group released its first studio album, Twicetagram, on October 30, 2017. The album peaked at the 1st spot on Korean, U.S., and Chinese music charts.

Twice Facts

  1. The group was formed in 2015 via a reality show, Sixteen, created by JYP Entertainment.
  2. The group was initially announced to be seven-membered and the 7 finalists of Sixteen were chosen. Later, member Tzuyu was added through “audience’s pick” and Momo was selected by JYP founder Park Jin-young himself as he thought that her skills were needed by the group.
  3. Twice made its official debut on October 20, 2015, with the release of an extended play titled The Story Begins.
  4. The group actually made a name after the release of the single, Cheer Up, in 2016, which peaked at number 1 on the Korean Music charts.
  5. Cheer Up was not only the best performing single of the year but also won Song of the Year award at Melon Music Awards and Mnet Asian Music Awards.
  6. Twice made its official debut in Japan on June 28, 2017, with the group’s first compilation album titled #Twice.
  7. In October 2021, they released their first English-language single titled The Feels.
  8. In August 2022, the band released their 11th mini album titled BETWEEN 1&2.
  9. In January 2023, Twice released an English song titled Moonlight Sunrise.
  10. The band released their 12th mini album titled Ready to Be in March 2023.
  11. In March 2023, the group unveiled their new light stick “Candybong Infinity”.
  12. In July 2023, the band debuted their first unit group MISAMO, which consists of members Sana, Mina, and Momo.
  13. In December 2023, Twice released a remix album titled NJWMX.
  14. In February 2024, Twice released a new single titled I Got You. Later that month, they teamed up with Lauv for a new version of the song.
  15. In February 2024, Twice released a new mini album titled With YOU-th, which became their first No. 1 album on the Billboard 200 chart.
  16. Visit the band’s official website @ twice.jype.com.
  17. Connect with Twice members on Twitter, Facebook, Instagram, and YouTube.

Featured Image by Shaq / tistory.com / CC BY 4.0

Did we miss anyone?


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Subscribe to our Newsletter

Recent Articles