HomeCelebNCT Members, Tour, Information, Facts

NCT Members, Tour, Information, Facts

NCT going to a Music Bank recording in April 2018
NCT going to a Music Bank recording in April 2018 (News In Star / YouTube / CC BY-3.0)


  1. Taeil – Vocals, Guitar, Piano
  2. Johnny – Vocals, Piano
  3. Taeyong – Vocals
  4. Yuta – Vocals
  5. Kun – Vocals, Piano
  6. Doyoung – Vocals, Flute, Bass
  7. Ten – Vocals, Piano, Guitar
  8. Jaehyun – Vocals, Piano
  9. WinWin – Vocals, Guitar, Piano
  10. Jungwoo – Vocals
  11. Mark – Vocals, Guitar
  12. Renjun – Vocals
  13. Jeno – Vocals, Guitar, Violin
  14. Haechan – Vocals, Piano
  15. Jaemin – Vocals, Piano
  16. Chenle – Vocals, Piano
  17. Jisung – Vocals, Piano
  18. Xiaojun – Vocals, Guitar, Piano, Drums, Ukulele
  19. Hendery – Vocals
  20. Yangyang – Vocals

Past Members

  1. Lucas – Vocals
  2. Shotaro – Vocals
  3. Sungchan – Vocals


Seoul, South Korea


K-Pop, Hip-Hop, Teen Pop


  • SM Entertainment
  • Avex Trax

Formation Date


Singing Portfolio

The band released their first studio album titled NCT 2018 Empathy on March 14, 2018. The album was dubbed ‘Platinum’ by the Gaon Music Chart and peaked at number 5 on the US Billboard chart.

The band has released several successful songs including The 7th SenseBossFire TruckLimitlessCherry BombTouchChainRegularChewing Gum, We Go UpBlack On Black, and many more.

NCT Facts

  1. NCT is abbreviated for “Neo Culture Technology”.
  2. The concept of NCT was created by a South Korea based entertainment agency called SM Entertainment.
  3. The band is created with a concept of an unlimited number of members. They are further divided into different subgroups on the basis of cities worldwide.
  4. Until October 2018, the band consisted of 3 subgroups with the total of 18 members –NCT U, where U stands for United; NCT 127, the Seoul based unit; and NCT DREAM.
  5. Till October 2018, Mark was the only band member who has been the part of all the subgroups.
  6. The band’s first unit NCT U debuted on April 9, 2016, the 2nd unit NCT 127 debuted on July 7, 2016, and the 3rd unit NCT DREAM made their debut on August 24, 2016.
  7. All the members of the band except Renjun and Chenle, were initially the part of a pre-debut team of SM Entertainment called the SM Rookies.
  8. The band’s singles such as The 7th SenseBaby Don’t StopFire Truck and Chewing Gum peaked at number 2 on the US Billboard chart.
  9. All the subunits of the band collaborated in 2018 to work on a new project NCT 2018.
  10. In September 2021, NCT 127 released their new album titled Sticker.
  11. In May 2023, SM Entertainment announced that Lucas had decided to part ways with NCT and WayV in order to focus on his solo activities.
  12. In May 2023, it was confirmed that Sungchan and Shotaro had decided to part ways with NCT.
  13. In August 2023, NCT released a new album titled Golden Age.
  14. Visit the band’s official website @ nct.smtown.com.

Featured Image by News In Star / YouTube / CC BY-3.0

Did we miss anyone?



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here


Subscribe to our Newsletter

Recent Articles